What now?

Honestly, I don’t even know where to begin. I’m so upset. And it will come at no surprise that my sister is to blame. I burnt my face the other day. That same day my sister has sent me text messages and fb messages. I had been ignoring her because I was still upset about her recent behavior towards my dad and myself. And really, I should have expected her to be selfish, like always. So because I was upset still and also the small matter of burning myself with boiling oil and having to go to two hospitals in two days, I was unable/not intending to answer her. So a day and a half passed from the time I received the first text. Then she sent me a fb message that she had ticked the “notify when read” box. 

I bet you didn’t even know there was one of those. So after I had read the message she sent me another message with maybe the most hurtful things in it that I have ever gotten. From anyone. She accused me of keeping my son from her on purpose, several times. Told me I was selfish and hateful. Told me that she is very sure my brother also hates me because I never visit, which isn’t true. And also after we move, we are moving a few miles away like 3, she will probably never see us again. I’m completely serious. 

It was just incredible. I had talked to my mom about how I was disappointed she didn’t come see my dad when he was here. So I SHOWED her this email and she immediately sided with my sister and started making excuses for her. I mean, I really should have responded. Are you fucking kidding me? At this point I had to tell my mom I couldn’t talk about it anymore as I was so upset. I just couldn’t handle it. I don’t know what this means for our relationship. I just don’t know. She is unwilling to ever compromise so if I want a relationship with her, it is on her terms and her terms only. I don’t think I can do that. So where do we go from here?

Leave a Reply

