Is it 2 or 3

That is the question. My transfer was on Thursday at 11:30. So do I count Thursday as part of the days past transfer? I don’t know. I am trying to not think about it. It did count as a day of bed rest. Light cramping started Thursday night and is still going on. A little twinge here or there. I was unbelievably bloated yesterday. I felt like as big as a house. I was also nauseous but I also had a noveral/hcg shot yesterday. I am sure that was the main contributing factor. I have also been tired but these hormones have been making me tired for weeks now.

I have a blood test on the 23rd. Not sure what it is for. It isn’t listed as a pregnancy test like the other two upcoming tests. I was told it was just to check and make sure everything looked good. I am grateful to have one soonish, even if it doesn’t give me a definite answer. I feel like it will prevent me from POAS. I don’t have any tests and I really don’t want to buy any. I am hoping to make it to my first beta on the 28th without POAS but I just don’t know if that will happen. I have been eating pineapple for the bromelain. It might help with implantation. It seemed like an easy thing to do. I love pineapple anyway. I usually buy one if they have them in the veg aisle. Maybe it helps, maybe it doesn’t. I still really love pineapple.

I have pictures of the embryo and also a picture of it once it was put in my uterus. We haven’t shared these photos and I don’t know if we will. While I am excited and happy, I am still a realist. At the transfer, I asked my doc what happens if it doesn’t work. She scolded me and said I shouldn’t be a pessimist. I told her I am optimistic but mainly a realist. Addressing the elephant in the room helps me to deal with him a little better. I don’t see it as being negative but I do understand how it could be seen that way.

I have a feeling that the minutes are going to slowly tick by while I wait for each appointment. Luckily Christmas will take up some time.

4 thoughts on “Is it 2 or 3

  1. I have absolutely no expertise about this, but I would guess that Friday would be the first day past transfer? My RE doesn’t seem to even count the day of as one of the 2 bed rest days. I hope you are able to stay relaxed and enjoy the holidays! I’m still waiting to see when my transfer date will be, might make it in Dec after all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

